I am a PhD student and would like to use your
power analyser in our lab monitoring system. I found your solution while
searching for open source projects and I was really amazed when I found
your project. It uses only low-cost components by making smart design
choices.

I would like to built three devices, but I would like to run the
openZmeter application on a Raspberry Pi since I am not constraint in
space and I know it quite well. Have you tried that? It is also an ARM
processor. Do you see any obvious deal-breakers?

Thanks in advance for your reply and also for the amazing work!

Hi,

We have not try it on raspberry, but should be no problem. I assume you use debian on your raspeberry, you can git clone and build ozm natively. You can use make CONFIG=Configs/debian_native.

oZm software is ready to work on any platform, hardware act as usb device and if you need you can plug even multiple ozm to same host machine. Take care, it not isolated!

I finally assembled my first device and flashed the STM32. Now I am trying to build the openZmeter software.

Unfortunately while running “make CONFIG=Configs/linux_native” I am running into memory issues on the Raspberry Pi (1GB RAM).

FATAL ERROR: MarkCompactCollector: young object promotion failed Allocation failed - JavaScript heap out of memory

I am wondering if I am doing something wrong or if it is not possible to compile directly on the Raspberry Pi. My nodejs version is v15.2.1 and npm is 7.0.8.

Have you seen similar issues?
Which nodejs version are you using?
Are you cross-compiling? Which cross-compiler are you using?

Thanks in advance!

I am now trying to first compile it at my normal linux workstation. Unfortunately I cannot compile it there either. It throws the following error at:

93% after chunk asset optimization SourceMapDevToolPlugin openZmeter.js generate SourceMap

ERROR in ./node_modules/swagger-ui/dist/swagger-ui.css (./node_modules/css-loader!./node_modules/swagger-ui/dist/swagger-ui.css)